ZDT/IMS audit record types

The following table shows the ZDT/IMS audit record types - each record type has a single character code.

Table 1. ZDT/IMS audit record types
Audit Record Type Code Usage
A Inserted segment record.
B Rollback record.
C Checkpoint record.
D Deleted segment record. ZDT/IMS generates one record for the segment occurrence that is deleted and one record for each of its dependent segments.
F Delete failure record. When issued it indicates that a Delete failed, so the set of D records that were generated for this Delete should be ignored.
O Segment replace record - before image.
R Segment replace record - after image.
S Start of session record.
T Template record.
Z End of session record.